Internet shopping will take over physical shops. Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary world, the technological advancements made online shopping possible to a great extent. The debate whether internet shopping will completely overshadow physical shops is multifaceted, incorporating certain considerations. It is my contention that sooner or later a majority of people will prefer e-commerce over conventional stores due to staggering benefits. First and foremost, as we live on the edge of technology, current advancements accomplished in the field of technology have caused digitalization of retail shops where people can now purchase their goods through online platforms and different websites. This urgent demand emerged after the Covid pandemic, while everyone was stucked at home and incapable to go shopping. Furthermore, after the development of online softwares and stores, their sales have skyrocketed due to the positive response received from the market. It goes without saying that online stores do not necessitate any operational costs as opposed to the conventional shops, therefore, they are able to drag their prices down to operate at same margin but with a lower selling cost. To exemplify this statement, individuals find it cheaper to procure materials from online stores than buying them physically as they may have to incur additional expenses like travel, customs and some intrinsic costs due to the high operational costs. Moreover, since price and mobility are among the top prioritized properties by clients, internet shopping is also ahead of physical shops. Presently, establishment of delivery services has significantly diminished the amount of time for each package to be delivered by a courrier, making it desirable for buyers. For example, although people used to struggle during rush hours to go out for purchasing necessary goods, it is now possible for them to by whatever the product they would like to buy with a click of a button. In conclusion, despite physical stores are still a preferrable option for certain people owing to unique criterias such as ability to feel and touch the products before purchasing, online shopping has salient advantages.