Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this apositive or negative development?

nowaday, there is a debate over the complexity of entering universities and there has been high raise in competitive admission rates of universities. therefore, This is a dreadful trend as it is detrimental to university students' physical health. The following essay takes a look at sides of this phenomenon. First of all, due to the strong competition in the workplace, if those who just leave their educations want to acquire a lucrative occupant, they have to achieve a higher score than their peers to signify they have a higher level of abilities and enthusiasm. As a result, young learners need to compete with their classmates in order to stand out, which contributes to the growth of competition in educational establishments. People prefer to give a job offer to candidates who hold an extremely wonderful academic performance in their classrooms, which forces youngsters to excel themselves to get the best result and compete with peers in education. Furthermore, increasing competition creates a harsh learning atmosphere for pupils, which negatively affects their physical well-being. Because those who want to graduate with decent qualifications and manage to get a rewarding and well-paid job have to burn their midnight oil and get up early in the morning to study, thus hurting their physical conditions. For example, a vast majority of students say that as the environment of their college is becoming incredibly competitive, their peers normally invest a great deal of leisure time to do research, which forces them to follow this trend. As study occupies their sport and sleeping time, they are suffering from digestive problems. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about the reason why the competition in colleges is getting fierce. in my opinion, this circumstance is a negative development as it brings physical problems for university learners.