Task 2: What can we do to maintain biodiversity?

It is a fact that strong global industrialization, economy race and emigrations nowadays are making a variety of flora and fauna on the verge of extinction. Some people might say that it is a price human must pay for progress. In my opinion, there are some solutions that government, local authorities and each individual should do to reverse this trend. In the first place, government could impose new strict laws against activities that cause harm to the enviroment. Those can be named as indiscriminate logging, rare-species hunting, forest destruction, strip mining, etc. Alarmingly, a lot of people have tried to earn money by all means despite the environmental decay, which have caused the disappearance of animals and plants, broken food chain de to the loss of natural habitat. If there were more deterrencce from authorities, those people might not dare to conduct such cruel things. In the second place, each individual could also play a role in healing the world. People could start helping the biodiversity by small simple steps like not littering, limiting the use of plastic bags, and planting more trees. Besides, education is important to create better awareness about protecting the nature. For example, children should be taught early about our limited natural resources, the importance of vegetation and biodiversity so that later they could become adults responsible for using effective enery enemy, dealing well with oil spill, replacing fossil fuel with renewable energy, and creating more green spaces. Besides, we could make use of powerful development of popular social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok,... to hold propaganda champains campaign to raise support and funds to protect "Red Book" species. In conclusion, biodiversity is standing a high risk of being seriously broken. I do believe that taking those actions above would help protect all kinds of rare animals and plants around us.