Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals think that the main advantage of schools is to educate children into good employees and citizens, rather than benefit themselves. This writer agrees with this statement due to its pros in improving the literacy rate in society and will show the point of view in this writing essay. It is evident that students need to be taught good knowledge by teachers at school. According to this, it is vital that children should have opportunities to go to school. Moreover, most students do not have life experiences and social skills, therefore, enrolling in schools will help children solve these problems and react in specific cases. For instance, study fees are supported in European countries in order to enhance student’s knowledge Not only that, many schools also help students to develop their social responsibility. It must be acknowledged that schools educate several good characteristics like honesty and awareness which are necessary for a citizen. Due to this, students who can achieve these useful skills will be able to be independent of their parents and they can make money for themselves when they have grown up. Take American students as an example, in this country, social skills are the priority to teach students at young ages so people in this country have had a high rate of annual income. To conclude, while studying at school benefits students the main purpose is educating students to good citizens and labourers. Due to this, schools have to teach young learners the skills that are helpful for their lives in the future.