If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that advertisement is one of the most beneficial steps to promote a product. Many people believe that if the merchandise is high-quality and meets the demands of buyers, then they do not need advertising. I strongly disagree with this statement for some reasons. I will elaborate on this in my essay below. Firstly, advertisement is the key for businesses to express their products’ quality to the public to gain popularity. This is because if the item is not well known, its quality is nonsense and it can not make any profit. For example, Apple is a company that controls how to make their IPhones, IPads,… to approach their customers in the most effective way, increasing the total income significantly. As a result, people who understand the importance of advertising can reap the benefits of it. In addition, the idea of using adverts to analyze consumers’ needs is beneficial due to improving the quality of the products. This can be explained by some conglomerates who will explore the appearances, how it works and the price before introducing the items to the market. The purpose of it is to observe people's behaviour over it in order to upgrade and fix it before it is officially opened for sale. For instance, Sony released their Playstation’s preview, and as a result, they received lots of pre-order and were ready for mass production. In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I maintain that advertising is inevitable in today’s world, plays a vital role in connecting the customer and producers. Therefore, I disagree with the statement. It can be predicted that advertising will be more creative in the future.