Most students choose to work part time during their university studies. Do you think it’s good or bad idea? Give your opinion and support with an explanation and examples.

These days, many university students prefer working part-time while studying. I think this is highly beneficial because it promotes financial independence, time management, and the development of important life skills. Part-time employment provides many students with incomes that can support their essential needs, like tenancy or food allowance. Moreover, not every student is financially stable with their parents; therefore, they need to work to pay their tuition fees. In the United States, it is very common for university students to have part-time jobs compared to European students. This may be because many European universities offer free or low-cost education, whereas students in the U.S. often take out large loans to cover tuition fees and living expenses Working while studying can enhance social understanding and help students develop time management skills as well. While working, many students learn how to manage time for studying and attending lessons, and this can be effective in becoming more responsible individuals.Balancing coursework with work shifts helps students prioritize tasks and stick to a schedule, a habit that will benefit them in both academic and professional settings.” Having an income before a full-time job can also help with financial control with a limited salary, and this can eventually help students in their professional life in the long term. In addition to finance management, part-time jobs can foster social relationships. Many students often take jobs as baristas in coffee shops like Starbucks, and talking to customers every day can increase their communication skills. In conclusion, part-time working can be beneficial for many students in multiple aspects. From a financial standpoint to developing communication skills, more students should aim to work while studying. Universities and parents should encourage university students to commence part-time jobs to become effective, successful, and responsible individuals.