Your office manager is considering a new work schedule. She is thinking about closing the office at 12:00 p.m. on Fridays. In order to replace lost work hours, however, all employees would have to start work at 8:00 a.m. instead of 9:00 a.m., Monday to Friday. Your manager is surveying all employees to see if they prefer the new work schedule or the old one.

Personally, I consider that the most beneficial option to employees is adopting the new schedule from 8:00 to 5:00 since it will provide a shorter job routine on Friday. Whereas, some may argue that the current schedule is good, definitely the new one brings some huge advantages. Firstly, finishing early on Friday could provide a better work-life balance. Since the office will close at noon, all employees would have time to do those duties or errands that they cannot do during the week such as going to the bank, attending school meetings, or buying groceries. As a result, weekends will be exclusively dedicated to their family and leisure activities. Secondly, commuting time will be positively impacted by the change. If the office hours start one hour earlier, personnel would avoid the morning rush hour. Thus, the stress of getting to the job on time will be reduced. Finally, some studies have shown that morning routines are more effective. As a result, productivity and the work environment could be fostered exponentially. According to what was aforementioned, this is my opinion, but I will support whichever decision the company would make. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my views.