The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I slightly disagree with this idea. Letting parents be exposed to education skills is the most efficient way to educate children morally. However, the influence to the youth from the school and the society should not be neglected. There is no single methodology to reduce youth crimes. Instead, it requires coorperative power from different facets to educate the youth. Parents know their children more than any other else, which indicated that parents can find the most appropriate way to educate students. Children's characters, tempers or mental states can be taken into consider most effectively while the parents play a role of educator. Furthermore, childrens spare the most of the common time with their parents. Hence, parents have plenty of time to educate students gradually. A step-by-step process is extremely efficient in education, especially in non-subject education. In a word, to educate students to be a contributable member in the society, which infering that they have a low probability to conduct a crime, parents ' effort is the most important. Though parents play an important role in reducing youth crimes, there should not be a so-called "best way " in reducing youth crimes, since children can be affected by not only the parents but also all incidents and things that are exposed to the children. A child may become a criminal even he or she have appropriate parental education once the dark side of the society is exposed to this child. One cannot say that only with great parental education, youth crimes can be directly reduced. I believe the best way to reduce youth crimes is to integrate forces from the family, society and the school. The statements indicate the effort that can be done from the family side, which let parents to use parental skills to educate children. From the society side, law disciplines should emphasize on not only protecting teenagers from entering places such as clubs and bars, but also clear punishments on youth crimes. From the perspective of the school, students ' mental health and socialized ability should not be ignored. Related group activities and opportune one-on-one conversations are needed. To summarize, the best way to reduce youth crime should not be a direct method only from one facet. The influence from three aspects of family, society and school should be comprehensively discussed. Therefore, the best way to reduce youth crime should integrate efforts from those three aspects.