eople believe that Generation Z (1997-2007) are more dishonest than previous generationsWhat are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative

There is a common belief that Generation Z shows more dishonest behaviour compared to other generations. The writer considers that the focal reason for their dishonesty is the improvement of living standards. In light of this, it will have negative development for society as the quality of output workers will be demolished. It must be acknowledged that the previous generation had to deal with a substantial of problems, poverty as an example. As a result, people had to behave honestly to ensure their work and life. Nevertheless, generation Z exists in an era which most of the living problems are improving. In other words, Generation Z is living in a convenient world, meeting all the demands of their life. As people want to possess benefits for their own, Generation Z has a tendency to be dishonest with other individuals, showing hesitation of honesty as it will prevent them from reaching their personal purposes. These kinds of attitudes, however, will reduce the quality of manual workers. It can be observed that in a specific company, if each staff just work for their own benefit, is unwilling to share with their co-worker, telling lies in order to reach their own goals, it will make the company a competitive place rather than a community that work together to get joint goals. Consequently, The output of a worker will not be sufficient. In conclusion, the dishonest behaviour of Generation Z is due to the enhancement of living quality. Moreover, the demolishment of the workforce is the drawback of dishonesty in Z generation