Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages out weigh the disadvantages?

Social media is used daily to communicate with others and receive news events worldwide. This writer believes that the convenience of flexible time and no distant limit to information accessibility outweigh the addiction that social media can cause. The most considerable feature is that it can be used anytime and anywhere. Since people can join social media through a wireless connection, which means they can access to the Internet and use it without other support no matter the time or location. Eventually, saves people time and lets them get in touch with their relatives or friends. However, there is still a critical drawback that heavily affects the user and that is the addiction to social media. Because of the large information that can amuse everyone for hours and frequently upload new updates, people tend to use their devices most of the time on online media platforms. This is a valuable point but it can be prevented by putting a time limit or locking social media through special applications. If used with a suitable timetable, social media can be a great tool with the ability to access numerous news. As long as social media keep uploading news, people can get up-to-date and modernize society. In conclusion, convenience and information accessibility outweigh the addiction caused by overusing social media. Hence the disadvantage can be reduced by applying software that can limit the use time or lock the internet based on a time schedule