Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old worker with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The industrial sector today in increasingly dominated by the replacement of talented old workers with inexperienced fresh graduates. As a result, some people oppose this idea, arguing that it is an unwise decision. I totally disagree with the view that recruiting young people to replace seniors is a bad decision. First and foremost, the vast majority of workers lose strength as they age. This is mostly due to the fact that human body has limits, and working for a long period of time, say 30 or 40 years, might have a detrimental impact on it. For example, young employees often work for five to six hours before taking breaks, while their seniors typically need to relax every one or two hours. This means that production levels would very probably decline. Moreover, the opportunity for fresh graduates to get a job is limited since most companies only offer a few new positions each year. Companies do this to maintain their expenses and maximize efficiency. However, without the infusion of fresh talent, companies risk falling behind in technological advances, which could hinder production and overall competitiveness. Therefore, to ensure both efficiency and innovation, they should consider laying off non-productive employees and creating space for youngsters, particularly those between 20s and 30s, who are beginning their careers and need stable support. In conclusion, replacing experienced old workers with younger graduates is not a terrible idea. Productivity decreases with age, which impacts company revenues. Additionally, it does not support regeneration or provide opportunities for recent generations. Companies should compel their senior personnel to retire and replenish them with current generations.