Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a considerable number of people around the world who use social media as a way to connect with other people and absorb global news. The writer of this essay holds the view that the advantages of getting the up-to-date news and making people closer together will surely outweigh the drawback of being addicted to the Internet. There can be no doubt that the widely use of the Internet is spreading overtime, from urban to rural areas. The main reason for this trend is that, the social media has become a way to contact with their relatives in case they are very far away from them. For instance, many softwares such as Facebook or Zalo offer FaceTime mode, in which people can make video call to each other. This way can bridge the gap of distances between them and their families and friends. Another point worth mentioning is that, you can get the latest news through the Internet. By using the social media, you can access to a lot of prestigious newspapers, many of them can provide to you. With a simple keyword search on your preferred search engine, you can find information from newspapers all over the globe, and many of them are free. Moreover, Internet news is often updated in real-time. This rapid updating ensures that you stay informed about the latest developments and breaking news. Conversely, there is a group of people who think that social media can be harmful to us human. This belief is based on the fact that we can easily be addicted to it, and our dependence to it will grow swiftly that we cannot stop it. However, this essay debates that many people are concerned about their health, so they use their digital devices wisely in order to maintain their vigorous. In conclusion, despite the drawback of addicting to the Internet can be exceeded by the benefits of contacting with other people and consuming the current news.