Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep on touch with other people and get news event. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media is recently attributed in all over the world and used to maintain relationships and obtain latest news. The writer contends that these benefits of social media, particularly entertainment and keep up-to-date, outweigh the drawback of heavy reliance. It is acknowledged that people can spend their time-break chilling out with satisfying videos and interesting blogs. It was shown in 2023 that around 70% of American usually spent the remaining 6 hours of the day enjoying cooking series or travel posts of their followings on Instagram. This not only can help to release stress, but also does it inspire them starting a new hobby. Hence, amusing and inspiration are two of aspects that media plays a crucial role in. Another point worth considering is its variety of modern information. Throughout the development of technology, it is easier and swifter to inform any new events or shocking news officially on social pages and apps. Twitter, nowadays known as X, is a prime example, where every latest announcements or hot news are post up daily, even hourly. This therefore helps individuals always catch up with the growth of the world, avoid being old-fashioned. Still, a part of community believes that those conveniences the cause of the dependence on technology, especially on social websites, a world-wide concerning problem. Heavily relying on daily news from social webs can eventually lead to unnecessary stress and other diseases, putting the victim in a fear haunting every day. This point is somewhat true, but it can be easily alleviated when persons just pay attention to the information they really need to know. Subsequently, there will be no excessive thoughts, declining stresses and deeply concentrating on the main goal. To conclude, the deep dependence of social media is outweighed by its boons of giving rest and up-to-date news. Because of that, there are more and more users of social apps, with increasing useful experiences when using.