Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether a majority of individuals on the globe utilize social platforms to contact and update with news occasions is still a recurring argument. This writer argues that the advantages of shortened telecommunication intervals and knowledge acquisition outweigh the disadvantages of social media addiction. The most advantageous factor of using social media is that the intervals between calls have been reduced. In other words, social media allows its users to have a phone call with a shorter time to connect two devices, even if they are distant from each other. As a result, this will make contacts quicker and more convenient as it is almost instant. Hence, making social media a tool conveniently suitable for people at any time. One other thing that must be also considered is acquiring knowledge. It must be recognized that social media contains a vast amount of information from different sources and it varies in many categories. Consequently, users could learn the kind of knowledge that they favour, which can be useful for either study or real-life purposes. Thereby, the usage of social platforms gives its users chances to learn in different fields and find possible opportunities for them to understand the field that they adore better. However, some people are reluctant to use social media. They believe that it could be addictive, which could lead to problems at work performances and real-life issues. This point has credibility, yet some solutions have already been made for this kind of situation, such as applications and programs that could limit the amount of time spent on social platforms. Subsequently, social media is no longer considered a pain in the back anymore, with the given answers. Taking all points into account, the disadvantage of possibly being an addict is outweighed by the advantages of shortened contact time and self-learning. Therefore, using social media can benefit users to keep on with relationships and occasional news.