At the present time the population of some country include large number of young adult compared with no of older people do ou think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Social media is being used globally in order to stay in touch and obtain news. The author argues that the advantages of distant contact and simplicity completely outweigh the disadvantage of addiction. It should be self-aware that the most significant benefit of using online communication platform is the ability to connect regardless of distance. The Internet, in general, and online platforms, in particular, offer wide-scale contact; therefore, enable people to communicate via long distance. Viet Nam should be taken as a prime example of this application where most online calls are made from 30 kilometers away in average. Thus, proving the usefulness of social media in terms of communication. Another point that is worth mentioning is the comprehensive and simple-to-use setting. Online webs always get updated, but instead of complicating themselves, more instructions and even a virtual instructor are added not to mention those fabulous features and up-to-date events. This can be witnessed in the history of Facebook where new versions and updates were available every few days. Thereby, making these platforms even more popular. Nonetheless, some critics argue that the risk of addiction should not be ignored. It is evident that many teenagers and adolescents are suffering from Internet addiction as this can be regularly found in the news. This might be justifiable; however, with the help of numerous scientists and researchers, we are now capable of incorporating social media with real sports. This not only help mitigate the risk but also alleviate the harmful effects of addiction. In conclusion, the merits of remote connection and easiness completely outperform the demerits of risk. Hence, utilizing communication via Internet in different aspects of science is recommended.