Many people around the world use social media everyday o keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Due to the development of technology, social media has become more and more popular with young people nowadays. Beyond daily communication, it also plays an important role as a platform for spreading news events, and supporting people in accessing current issues. The writer believes that the advantages of social media prevail over its drawbacks. To begin with the negative side, there are several reasons to argue that using social media can be addictive and cause the loss of personal information. These platforms can control all activities on their systems, even spreading out details that you fill in user’s profile such as phone number or email on harmful websites. Besides, hackers can access your account, taking benefits of it such as lending money from your relatives and friends, and drawing money from your bank account. Thus, providing your personal information to a website which is not enough secure can put you not only in danger but also lose a huge of prosperity. However, social media also possesses lots of positive sides, for instance, daily contact and updating news. It allows us to keep in touch with each other regardless of distance and meet directly. People can send messages and calls every time when they need without time limits. Moreover, spreading news is also essential in this era, ensuring the readers catch up with the trends of the world. This also supports people to change day by day to fit in, adapting to the conditions of society. Taking everything into account, although social platforms bring drawbacks to us, they still keep a virtual role in communicating and accessing news.