Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Is this a positive or negative development?

In this and that day, interaction through social media is more popular among the folks. However, this trend has many positive impacts like familiarity with global community and digital literacy; howbut we cannot overlook its downsides which are impacting our lives to a greater extent and made it more dangerous development, which make me reckon that its more a negative trend rather than positive. To commence with, it introduces the feeling of isolation among people. Before internet, people met with each other more frequently, go out with friends on restaurants and other public places for a get together Join the words get-together show examples. However, with the advancements of internet their interactions becomes lessen. For example; they prefer to stay at home and in their room only and try to meet their near ones through online platforms. As a result; they caught by many physical as well as mental problems like obesity and depression etc. Moreover, old generation is suffering more from this as their children do not like to spend time with them by just giving preferences to online chatting with friends. Besides that, interacting online with individuals can be risky because most of the folks hide their real characters. This is harmful for the youngesters especially because they are easily impressionable and can be led to dangerous situations. Apart from that, if interaction is online parents cannot monitor it and protect their children. To exemplify; chat on snapchat gets displayed after sometime. Consequently, such platforms put children in dangerous situations when they send their photographs to unknowns, who can use their photos for false purposes. Therefore, these kind of situations put their life at danger and cause mental illness. To Conclude, although it has become more popular for people to socialise through internet, it has brought about too many problems for generation to be considered a positive phenomenon.