Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the fashion industry is cruel to the environment since it stimulates shoppers to purchase new outfits. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that fashion is crucial to society as well as the environment. Firstly, I believe that fashion provides people with a sense of satisfaction that nothing can guarantee. In other words, even if someone is happy with their current job and feels free in their workplace, sometimes the required dress code might make them less productive and could lead to less efficiency. For example, cleaners who work long shifts in the streets always feel ashamed of their looks and want to look better than they are right now, and if they are given better-looking clothes than the ones they have been wearing their entire career, they will make the roads shine. Secondly, the materials used for sewing clothes can be Recycled. That is to say. For individuals who choose to donate or discard their clothing in exchange for acquiring new garments, governments can take those clothes and make good use of their materials and even create new ones using the discarded clothes. For instance, in Italy, a significant amount of clothing was discarded. So the government collected them and made goods using the same clothes so as not to hurt the environment. As a result, the percentage of clothing waste declined substantially, which would lead to a better environment. To sum up, I strongly believe that fashion is essential for the environment and makes people happy and motivated.