In recent years, '" responsive tourists" have focused on preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a "responsive tourist". To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, most people choose to travel for realaxation and tourism industry has become an integral part of many areas' GDP. With the prevalence of traveling, people start to raise their awareness of relevant responsibilities, protecting local culture and environment. But some people argue that it is a improbable attempt just as a passing tourist. Personally, I disagree with this view. It is ture that most tourists coming to the scenic spots just for entertainment and enjoyment. It seem like the reponsibilities are not related with them but the local residents' business. It is common for us to see the overpopulation of famous attractions, offending words and behaviour to local customs, tons of rubbish left in the places, and even the consciously or unconsciously damage to natural environment. However, I truly believe this situation can be improved with individuals' effort. Most tourists don't have the sense of responsibility to preserve the culture and environment, mainly because they are not mindful of that. In traditional opionions, traveling is just like other forms of consumeration which means that travelers view themselves as the king without caring the needs of servers. If they can realize the difference and understand their moral obligation to their tourist destinations, it is more likely for them to show respect and further keep a close eye on their behaviour. Secondly, with more people developing a habit of traveling, it is natural for them to find obvious changes between past and now, especially in those nature beauty places and quaint old buidings. When they feel regretful about the losing level of asthetics with time passing by, they would reflect on themselves about the underlying reasons. Therefore, those people, who have higher education backgrounds or who are inherently kind, are prone to be a responsive tourist. As a result, they might focus more on the local culture, have a better understanding of some weird customs, keep an open mind interacting with locals, curbing potential damaging acts to the environment, and even provide sound advices to conserve local culture and surroundings. In conclusion, although most people are not aware of their responsibilities when traveling, I think there are still the possibilities to have some responsive tourists.