Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the gorvernments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the advancement of the technology has covered all part of the globe because of the scientific research. However, there is an argument that scientific research should be done by the government instead of the private companies.With this, I totally agree. To begin with,one of the benefits of this is that it is important for the government to ensure the public that scientific research serves the greater good rather than just corporate profits.As for the gorvenment, the funding is usually fairness and accessibility.To be more specific, the primary duty of the leader is to guarantee the safety of the nations. For example, the government funding are often focus on the societies such as healthcare,education and the military which can provide a better future and prosperity to the countries. Next,if the private sector is controlling the significant research area could lead to risk of monopolies.As the research is being conducted by private businesses, consequently, the waste of talents and resourses will be seen because of the restricts innovation and accessibility to scientific advancement. In contrast,the government can ensure rare resourses can be explored by scientist and talent people to foster international collaboration and advancing global knowledge. In conclusion,based on the positive development of the government rather than private companies,I agree with the scientific research should be carried out by the government in order to avoid any bias and for a higher quality of life.