What are advantages and disadvantages of changing careers?

In this decade, numerous individuals have changed their professions which the old career could not completely afford people's lives with sufficient earnings and a balanced lifestyle. This essay will describe both the benefits and drawbacks of career transition with some relevant examples. On the one hand, there are two main advantages to new professions. Firstly, earning a higher salary may be an obvious reason for some working on their own path with lower gaining of individuals' standard level. For example, working in the banking field as an officer obtaining approximately slightly lessthan $1,000 a month in Thailand might gain a return lower than the sales professional in the same position. Another crucial reason for this transition is for a balanced lifestyle. Lives with sufficient relaxing time and balanced work are significantly pleasing for any individuals,especially with some living with their own families. For instance, some working as an engineer in local sites far away from home might change their occupations because staying near family matters. They might also spend time with their kids after work as a precious activity. Conversely, changing occupations to another with more benefits may not always be simple. One of those drawbacks is a lack of relevant experience which takes more time to get along with the new journey. For instance, some having been working as an accountant for 5 years are thinking of moving into the sales and marketing department because of gaining more incentives from increasing profitable volume. It is obvious that they need sales and marketing experience which have not had before to be a great profession in the new way. To conclude, sticking with the current occupations or changing to new careers is a personal alternative to better lives. Some are happy with the same while some are unpleased with the current situation. However, decision-making depending on their own purposes is a matter.