Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the digital days, networking sites provide easy access to information for everyone or keep contact with friends and that led to more humans using social media to read the news or contact friends or relatives around the earth. This author argues that social media can reduce the complexity of approaching news and keeping in touch the communication between people is close-up outweigh the fake news and scams via social media. Admittedly, social media growing rapidly and bringing many conveniences. First of all, it can be seen that the amount of news around life and the world is countless and reaching all that pieces of information is difficult, and the popularity of social networks can help everybody reach more news easily according to posts or short video clips. Most people have their own social media accounts such as Facebook or Snapchat, and it is uncomplicated for everybody can read and entertain at the same time. For example, in this era, it is easy to post apply news around the world on Facebook or Instagram. Additionally, social networks can bring more opportunities for everyone all over the world can find more friends and keep in touch with them or relatives who live far away. Most social networking sites provide chatting and video calling on their sites and that helps more people can have a meeting online to talk with each other. As a result, a lot of abroad students feel homesick and lonely when they come to a different country and live far from home in order not to miss home they can call family or friends on social media apps easily. However, despite these benefits, I believe that there are more problems that come from networking sites. Although, it is true that these sites bring more benefits, anonymous scams and canards increasing. In fact, some bad guys can be using a ghost account or impersonate someone else to scam amounts of money. For example, in Vietnam, there was a celebrity’s identity was used to commit fraud and porperty appropriation. In conclusion, the benefits rewards that social media can bring can be useful, but in my view, it still has a lot of risks. Therefore, on balance, the convenience and usefulness of social networking sites outweigh the dis