Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, many individuals all over the world keep in touch with other people and get new events by using social medias every day. Despite the rise of social medias, the benefits of using social transports outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, social media offers a platform for self-expression and creativity through sharing of content such as articles, videos, and photos. This means that people can access to many kind of social platforms like Facebook, Messenger and Zalo, so they can easily share the enjoyable moment by images or talking with their friends online. On the other hand, It also potential for addiction and overuse, leading to issues like decreased productivity, sleep disturbances, and negative impacts on mental health. This is because, there are too much information in the global community, therefore some people spend the whole time of their life to update social problems in the internet. For example, many young people are using too much social platforms to chat or discuss but they don’t want to go outside and enjoy the life. In conclusion, social medias can help people to keep in touch with others and update information swiftly. However, governments should encourage them not to overuse.