Nowadays, the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think It is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the media focuses on negative issues and emergencies instead of positive developments. Many individuals believe that such trends create a harmful environment in society. From my perspective, i agree with them to some extent, so that the media should pay more attention on active things. To begin with, the people who are surrounded by danger may feel that it is not a secure place for survival. To be specific, if more crimes and injustices are telecasted on media and spread all over social media, these may cause more inconvenience for inhabitants in those places. For instance, people witness many news murders and accidents, which create a fearful atmosphere. Such coverage directly influences the viewers, rather some positive news may increase the confidence. On the other hand, there is an opinion that mass media should focus on positive developments, because it can motivate people, and raise their moods. Accordingly, they can feel a sense of fulfilment, which is critical for the people, if they are willing to be a happy person. That is to say, blessed person can achieve their goals, while the individuals, who are influenced by bad news, and struggle with its negative consequences. For instance, individuals are encouraged by other people's achievements, and they will do their best in order to accomplish their personal purposes. In conclusion, even though some problems carry a great awareness message to people, it is also the media person's duty to spread positive developments happening around the world in order to spread positivity and belief among people.