Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is worldwide debated whether computers were the most significant innovation of the previous century. The writer of this essay no doubt advocates this statement as computers play a decisive role in our lives and they laid the foundations for future enhancement of technology, and standard of living. Admittedly, computer is such a dispensable part of one’s work and life. Those who are far away can now easily interact with others with the help of distant connections via computers. For instance, enterprises can steer a course of conducting an online appointment rather than meeting in the flesh, which allows partners from all over the world to attend. Furthermore, a wide range of data and information are now stored and available on computers, promoting students’ autonomy by acquiring knowledge through computer and helping people get themselves up-to-date. To illustrate, undergraduates could review online lectures or get involved in free courses just through the computer installed in school’s library. Computers laid the grounds for numerous current inventions that help improve the socio-economic concerns. They promote speed and efficiency in industries, from manufacturing to services, meeting citizens’ demands in many aspects. Computers can also contribute to the enhancement of education and research, opening new doors, inspiration, and passion for later innovations to develop human being. In conclusion, this writer is swayed by the notion that emphasizes the crucial role of computers invented in the last hundred years due to its devotion to modern technology industries, economy, social aspects, and a close bond with individuals.