In today's fast paced world, many individuals struggle with delaying or positioning tasks.

The problem of procrastination is said to be worsening. The root cause for this problem is how people always find the tremendous volume of work overwhelming, yet it can be tackled by dividing tasks into smaller parts. Feeling overwhelmed is one of the core reasons why people procrastinate. To be more specific, just by a slight glimpse through the overall task, the human brain automatically sets an attitude toward that job which dissuades people from doing effort-consuming jobs, leading to a reluctant mindset, especially for those with low discipline. Furthermore, were individuals to delay their mission once, they probably would do it again over time which then becomes a destructive habit of chronic procrastination. Consequently, only until the pressure of the coming deadline outweighs the delaying habit, people might rush their work with extremely low quality. However, this issue could be addressed in task division. In other words, the most effective approach is to put a major task into smaller sections by their difficulty and importance. It would not only encourage people to start the job since it seems a less heavy job with just some effort required at the final stages but also make the job clearer on the grounds that all crucial points have been already listed. Hence, shortening the whole project while increasing the general quality of the task. For instance, this working strategy has been applied for years in Apple according to Steve Jobs. In conclusion, a sense of overwhelming leads to many cases of procrastination, whereas task separation would surely solve this problem. If people were scared of the project, they would not get it done on time.