In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have dissapeared or are disappearing. What problem is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this solution?

The tendency in world to not celebrate specific days is making us live like each other with no differences. In order to solve this problem, the governments may want to protect the social and historical impacts of their subjects and the youth should be informed about certain beliefs and customs in their country. The main problem caused by this situation is we all started to live like the same, with no different patterns and consequently, the historical and cultural treasure of the world are disappearing due to this extinction of celebrations. We now are rather too lazy to show our respects to any cultural customs and everyone is too busy to live their own individual life. To illustrate, not celebrating any special occasion and living that day as a regular day makes us a strager stronger, just as someone who has no idea about that day and we both become outsiders to it and as a result, we both become like each other. To solve this issue, mothers and fathers should educate their offsprings about the importance of the specific day, doing some creative activities with children or throwing certain parties may give this education to them. Another solution can be held by governments and certain entities, namely preserving the cultrual impacts by organising events for both children and adults. This prevents cultural history from fainting day by day and us from thinking, living and knowing like the same. For instance, in Turkey, the 23rd of April is the National Children's Day, in the past we were all excited about the day as youngsters, because the government was encouraging everyone to celebrate that day, however the government now has other priorities on their agenda and today the National Children's Days have become just as regular days. In conclusion, the problem of human beings living like their clones in terms of culture, can be solved in two ways: with the efforts of the families about educating their children about their nation and with certain governmental strategies which are able to excite the citizens about the importance of the special day.