Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, charitable work has been supported by more and more people, since they realized the profound meaning of it. Some people argue that everyone has the obligation to contribute to charity by allocating a certain part of their income to this area. Personally, I disagree with this idea. It is true that charity is pretty meaningful for individuals and beneficial for the whole society. But it doesn't mean people should be enforced to do charity, which also violates the original principle of volunteering. People's distinct financial situations and backgrounds should be considered when encouraging donating. For instance, there are still a large number of people who struggle to cover their basic daily needs in almost every countries. It is obviously unreasonable to require these groups to donate money. After all, the core of charity is to hep people from less well-off backgrounds. If yourself don't have any extra income to care about other's lives, exempting from charitable responsibility is definitely understandable and legitimate. I firmly believe the premise of charity is that you can take care of yourself at first and then contribute to others. Another reason is that requiring public to donate a fixed amount of income is inappropriate. Firstly, the majority of workers actually don't have a stable income, which fluctuates due to changable change bonus, unexpected expenses, and things like that. Being forced to allocate a certain part of their salary to charity might be a big strain and lead to misunderstanding and even antipathy. When it comes to the real charm of charity, many people are appealed by volunteering spirit. In charitable work, they spend their existing money and energy on helping others and gain a strong sense of accomplishment. Once a fixed standard is set, all the psychological rewards seem to lose. In conclusion, although charity plays a significant role in our society, we should also respect all the participants' personal situation and willingness. Only in this way, public's enthusiasm for charity is sustainable.