Many people believe that good planning is the key factor to success in life, while others believe that other factors like hard work or luck are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who take the stand that successful people result from them making effective plans, while others argue that other elements such as diligence and fortune are more vital. This essay will discuss both perspectives and the reasons why I favor the latter. On the one hand, proponents believe planning skills are the main contributor to one’s success. The first benefit is that they enable people to achieve their goals. This is because they would plan out specific steps to follow so as to fulfill singular aims and then see the bigger picture of the procedure. In other words, plans remind them to make greater efforts and persevere with what they are doing. Furthermore, planning allows people to make timely adjustments in the future. More specifically, they could predict foreseeable scenarios, thus they are more likely to minimize potential risks and take advantage of opportunities to thrive in their career paths. On the other hand, opponents consider other criteria are pivotal to success in many aspects of life. The foremost one is being assiduous. This quality ensures people pay attention to their work and pursue their passions without giving up, hence they are more likely to gain their own success. Another element is being fortunate in having opportune chances to develop. For instance, Bun Cha Huong Lien restaurant in Hanoi became instantly famous after the surprise visit of U.S president Obama in 2016 since diners from all corners of Vietnam wanted to come to this restaurant and try the same staples as he did. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their own merits. However, my personal view is that other factors including being industrious and lucky can have a more tangible effect on each individual’s success. This is because they would persevere in what they are doing and seize the opportunity to become successful.