Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvatages?

In today's digital age, technology plays an important role in humans' life. It is believed that social networking sites help people contact other friends and getting news. This writer argues that the benefits of technology to get in touch with relatives and update the the latest news outweigh the drawback of overloading information. The most advantageous factor of social media is that can connect people all over the world together. In other words, through social networking sites, for people who live different far places or have lost touch with friends, social media is the best platform that minimizes the gap between them. It provides various forms to help people easily connect others such as making calls, texting messages, taking photos,etc. Nowadays, most teenagers in the world extend relationships through many social apps, particularly in Vietnam, for instance, a lot of youngsters use Facebook, Instagram, and Zalo to keep in touch with friends. Thus, social media contributes to connecting people. Informing the latest news must also be considered. It must be recognised that news nowadays covers widespread on social media platforms in seconds. Through networking sites, people in the world quickly know what happens in other countries or any person. Thereby, people should consider using social media as a support tool which helps people update news events. However, a few parents are concerned about overloading information. In fact, there are no limitations on the range of answers on the Internet, their children are unaware of what contents they can reference which might cause consequences for mental health. This may be true, but under the supervision of parents and explaining to children what they can see, children gain more useful knowledge on social networking sites. Consequently, social media helps children make new friends, not behind. Taking all points into account, the overload information of social media is outweighed by the connection and getting the news. Hence, using social media can be more favourable for people all over the world.