Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvatages?

There are a lot of people across the globe who usually use social platforms as a way to know new happening and connect with other people. This essay believes that the benefits can surpass the drawbacks. To begin with, the main reason why social media have benefits for people is that can connect with other people in different places. In other words, for people who lost keeping in touch with others like their friends or relatives, social media is a way to decrease their distance. This platform provides people with some ways to help people connect with others such as texting, calling and sharing daily information. For instance, most of the teenagers in Vietnam use Facebook and Instagram to have conversations with friends. On the other hand, there is a problem that a few people become addicted the social media. It is true that because of poor consciousness, some people can not control their phone usage time. As a result, the people who spend a lot of their time on the social media usually turn a blind eye to anything around their life as autistic people. Moreover, in some cases, the addiction of social media also affects the people ’s work or study. For example, some people depend on their parents while they have enough ability to earn money, due to the addiction social networking sites. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of using social media make people be careful. Besides, it also provides people a lot of advantages if people use social platforms in the right way.