more and more people are taking online courses instead of attending face-to-face classes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of taking an online course.

In today's society, an increasing number of people are choosing to attend online courses rather than offline ones. In this essay, I will examine the advantages and disadvantages of taking an online course. I believe that the benefits overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, taking an online course can pose some drawbacks. Firstly, students taking an online course may not be able to gain a deep explanation of the learning materials. This is mainly because online courses usually only offer a foundation level. For example, the financial literacy class in Udemy, one of the online course platforms, just has basic modules explaining how to create a monthly budget. Furthermore, an online course may create a lack of interaction and networking due to the most classes only require the students to watch recorded videos. We do not have any access to other students or even the teacher. On the other hand, by joining an online course, students can get a few great benefits. The first and the most important thing is the open access to broaden our knowledge. To illustrate this, nowadays, we have many platforms offering a wide range of topics of online courses such as Coursera, Linkedin, and Udemy. This means the students have many choices to pick the class that they are interested in. Moreover, by taking an online course, we get the advantage of adjusting the time and the place. For instance, we can access it in our home whenever we have free time. Thus, we can save budget for accommodation and transportation. In conclusion, taking an online course definitely has advantages and disadvantages. Although most of the students may get basic knowledge and have a lack of interaction, an online course offers easy access to knowledge and an ability to set the time freely. Therefore, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.