Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others argue that the opposite is true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, technology has become easily accesible for all the individuals. Propenents believe that the rise of global digitization has increased the gap between rich and poor while the opponents argue that it brought people closer to each other. I believe that the latter opinion is true and think that it is one of the things which connects individuals together. Firstly, many people believe that the rise of new technology like artifical intelligence created a gap between rich and poor. New products such as Apple vision Pro which is a new advanced artifical intelligence tool costs a lot of money and it can be afforded by only rich people. Also, there are many digital applications which are difficult to understand on how to use it and some people think that the illiterates are not better equipped to use the technology. As a result, it has created a huge gap between the two sections of people. On the other hand, the rise of social media has become a increasingly popular among all the sections of people. For example, facebook and instagram has brought people more closer together which eliminates the gap between rich and poor. Nowadays, almost all the people have access to the internet and they can learn about all the new digital products which are introduced around the world. This helps people from all sections have updated with all the latest new advanced technology. To sum up, although there are many digital products which can not be afforded by some people, I strongly believe that the rise of technology has brought people more closer together and connected with each other.