Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time as it is beneficial for the community and teenagers as well. To what extend do you agree with the statement.

Some individuals are of the view that teenagers should be required to do community work without any remuneration as this could be beneficial for the teenagers and community both. I do not agree with the statement and my views are in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the spare time of the teenagers is a very precious element of their life. To explicate, the individuals requir a lot of time to learn about and explore the outside world in their young age. Further, the life skills like communication and other interpersonal skills are inculcated in this age. This knowledge is very important for the overall growth of an individual as it would be necessary for them to communicate and coordinate with others. It could be said that as a rose blossoms only when it remains untouched and unharmed, so is the case of young individuals. Hence, they could not be burdened with other responsibilities. On the contrary, it is crucial to consider that the community works could develop a sense of oneness among the teenagers who participate in them. Adding to it, there are many opportunities that the youngsters get when they participate in the community work. For instance; distributing food to the poor people might lead to a sense of compassion and kindness in the youngersters. Moreover, they also get to socialize with the individuals of their age. Thus, this leads to an overall growth of the participants. To conclude, the teenagers should spend their time working on their own goals or to explore their own interests rather than being forced to follow someone else's orders.