In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been debate about the citizens of several countries permitted to keep guns in their home. Some individuals argue that is a wise decision while others claim it will be dangerous for society. I believe have gun ownership has more drawbacks than benefits and this essay will discuss it. On the one hand, the people who support allowing citizens to keep guns because of human rights and also immortalized in constitutions in some countries. They claim that gun can protect themselves also their family from criminals. For instance, many Americans argue that having guns can protect and save them if they have an emergency due to crime. On the other hand, some people who refuse the idea of allowing citizens to have guns argue that wide access to ownership of guns increases the risk of violence and accidents in society. The irresponsible people who have guns will have wide opportunities to use guns to injure others or even themselves. For instance, there is a lot of violence and accident represented by numerous mass shootings in America caused by people who have guns. I believe that humans have a dynamic of emotions and it is a reason why citizens should not have access to have guns by their own. In conclusion, it is my belief that humans have fluctuating emotions which does not make wise decisions if they have guns in their home which can increase the number of violent and accidents in society. However, there are some people who argue ownership of guns is part of human rights because can protect them from criminals.