Films can have effect on children’s education and teach them many things. Do you think it is always a positive influence. Discuss.

There is no doubt that these days different movies could affect children's education. The question is whether this is a negative or positive influence. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the downsides and upsides of this topic. In addition, I will give my own opinion. In terms of the positive side, films could effectively teach kids. The main reason given to support this claim is that some types of videos - like documentaries and educational films - could be very useful in letting children receive different information more easily. This is usually done via various strategies such as animation, fictional characters, talking animals, superhero scientists, etc... To illustrate, I used to watch such films when I was young, which led me to love science, be always curious about different subjects in life, and always ask questions to understand. On the other hand, some motion pictures are not so effective and may even lead to negative consequences on kids' health. Firstly, sex movies or any kind of cinema that promotes any sexual topic has only one effect: destroy children’s lives and utterly distract them. Secondly, short videos (or "TikToks" as we call them) were scientifically proven to deflect kids' attention, as they destroy the brain's ability to focus. For instance, my 7-year-old brother suffered a lot of not being able to focus because of the TikToks, even though some of the videos that he watched were useful. In conclusion, although movies may have some advantages, I believe that their downsides outweigh their upsides. Furthermore, I believe that the best way to learn is the old-school way: grabbing a physical book and reading it carefully. This is - in my opinion - the most effective way to learn in addition to not having any disadvantages as other ways do.