People are living in a “throw-away society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In today's advance of industry, we can see there are still growing products in our society that only can be used one time or non-recycle. This comes to an convinient inconvenient idea that one time used products are those product that can only be used once and after these used, those will be thrown away; However, this concept has some causes and also lead to certain problems. The term of "Throw-away society" became known as those community that often use products that can only be used once because they think that those products are compatible and convenience for them. Nearly 50% of the products exist nowdays are non-recycle. Some of the example of these products are plastic cups, straws, beverage cans, food cups, some hotel toiletries, etc. Most of one time used products invented to create an easy way for consumers so that they can bring their food or beverage anywhere in handy. Regardless of this invention and their functions in the humankind, these type of products waste can lead to several problem to the environtment. The number of non-recycle product are consistently high in this era which shown that non-recycle products has more impact than most of people know, especially to the environment. Scientist found that the changes in natural food chain system and overall weather are 60% impacted by the non-recycle product waste that scattered on earth. The chemical contamination in the water from the waste and some of the lands in our environtment that became a storing place for these waste are evidence of impact of long term non-recycle products. Scientist believe this can distrub the ecosystem and create hazard for living creatures on soil and eventually it will distract the overall foodchain. In conclusion, altough one time used products are very useful in our community as it brings convenience, we have to understand the impact of waste of these products in long term. As part of the community, we can contribute by lowering the use of these one- time used products and eventually it will decrease the production of non-recycle products by industries that involved. On the other hand; Government also need to contribute to this issue as part of sutainable growth for countries for all around the world.