Some people today feel that physical money will no longer be used in the future. Others feel it will still have some uses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The technological advancements are shaping our world today and revolutionizing our day-to-day activities, as a result the method of payment is becoming more cashless. While, the major portion of population today believes that the traditional paper notes will lose their significance, citing the convenience and security alternatives offers. Others think that physical money will remain in use by small businesses and rural part of nation. This essay will discuss both views, before reaching a conclusion. On one hand, digital transactions are becoming the first preference for the businesses and public around the world. It provides great convenience of making or receiving the payment from digital devices, one can easily transfer any amount of money anywhere in world. Moreover, recording and auditing the digital transaction record is easy and hassle-free process. This proved conducive for business activities and provide a comprehensive solution. Furthermore, Digital payment is secure method of transaction. Technology securing the payments around the world is becoming more advanced and difficult to breach. One famous example would be blockchain technology. On the other hand, adopting digital payments method can be hard for small businesses, as merchant providing the cashless transaction services charge some part of transaction as platform fees. A small business owner who hardly makes any profit may found it challenging to pay additional platform fees. For instance, “only cash accepted” written can be observed in small shops. Another thing is people of the countryside and backward part of the nation may find it difficult to use technology and would still prefer bank notes. From my point of view, as world is becoming increasingly connected the use of digital currency will become a dominant method for exchanging money, but it would be unfair to say that it will replace the traditional currency. I found paper notes and coins will still be in use foreseeable future. To conclude, traditional currency is losing its importance and value, as its alternative offers huge range of benefits. Despite of the benefits digital payments method serve, it cannot wipe out traditional notes use.