Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent years, the amount of folks who want to go to the clinics or hospitals are decreasing, and replace them with alternative medicines. Personally, I consider there comes pros and cons. On the one hand, if patients were under ailment, they might go to the drug store for healing. It is helpful to make the society resources can run more effectively and efficiently. Take Taiwan for example, Taiwan is famous for its cheap medical fee, this policy let poor can afford the expense of treatment bills, however, it also has caused numerous problems. The most serious issue is that citizens in Taiwan are used to wasting health care resources, it is common that many sick people rush into every clinic even they only need a few days to recover. If these persons can seek other treatment on their own, they will not stand the social resources and those patients under critical illness can accept the best therapy. One the other hand, it is a negative development because the percentage of people mislead lethal drugs is increasing. Most of time, they do not realize the function and side effect of medicine and treatment, some people may be allergic to some ingredient, therefore cause more severe healthy problem. For instance, in some countries, the cost of medical care is too high so they are cheated by quacksalver who say that they only need to pay halve bill. However, it is frequently reported in the newspaper that these frauds are murderers, many residents die because of them. In conclusion, people can receive useful care on their own, doctors will spend more saving more lives, while some of them do not get the right treatment. As a result, I think it is a advantaged and disadvantaged development.