Most people prefer ready to eat food outside of their homes rather than home made food now.Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages.

Nowadays, there is a huge trend to eat out rather than eating home-cooked meals. There are plenty of benefits as well as negative aspects of this. First of all, it is beneficial for people, hence they can easily purchase food and do not need to spend time preparing it. On the other hand, individuals usually tend to choose dishes that are less healthy for their bodies. I think, that home-cooked food is a healthier option. The ability to buy an already prepared food generates a lot of free time, which was previously used to cook meals. For instance, there are such companies that deliver food for breakfast, lunch and dinner on a daily basis. In general, the average meal takes at least 45 minutes to prepare and that time can be used for more productive activities. Therefore, ordering food has a huge functional aspect. However, with an increasing number of people who prefer eating out, there is also a growth in percent of people who are suffering from obesity. The reason for this may be the fact that individuals usually prefer ordering fast food and can not control the amount of food consumed. Nowadays, being overweight is a huge problem for society, hence high weight may be a reason for a lot of diseases. In conclusion, eating out is comfortable, fast and easy, it also generates a lot of free time. However, people usually tend to order harmful for their health dishes. In my opinion, people should rather prefer to cook meals at home for themselves.