In most science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

An increasing threat to school populations at the moment is an imbalance between males and females in scientific studies, which indicates that more male students than female ones are getting involved in scientific courses at university. This essay will exhibit some reasons for this circumstance and discuss several solutions to improve it. A predominant cause of the imbalance is that women usually gain clear insights into physics and science more slowly than men. This undoubtedly causes them to lose patience or interest in these dry subjects. For example, some research evidence has shown that girls are good at calculation but find no interest in absorbing scientific theories due to a level of difficulty. Furthermore, women are from time to time under invisible pressure that they are not smart enough to absorb scientific knowledge or technological developments. Based on these reasons, there are a bit of measures that schools can take to tackle the situation. First, both male and female students should be inspired by their lecturers in every introducing lesson that has a clear goal for them to partake in, especially reasons why they should acknowledge the importance of scientific theories. Second, schools and institutes should promote girls’ spirits, helping them get out of stereotypes that exclusively boys have the right to access scientific advancements. In conclusion, there are hidden reasons behind the imbalance between genders in scientific exposure; nevertheless, educators should take initials to enhance this issue so that women are able to be equal to men in accessing scientific subjects.