Question. Happiness is considered very important in life,why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

It should be acknowledged that happiness is the pursuit in almost everyone's life. Happiness as a feeling of human are perceived differently by different people. However, there are several approaches for everyone to live happily. To begin with, the main reason why happiness is hard to define is that whether something makes someone happy or not is a subjective matter. To define happiness is equivalent to defining who we are and how we feel. People of different ages, occupations or social statuses have formed their own cognition towards the world. Therefore, there is no method nor any necessity for a unified definition of happiness. For instance, it is commonly observed that there are individuals who enjoy the process of learning, exploring and solving problems while others would deem studying as being useless, boring and arduous. Although the standards of feeling happy vary among different persons, the following things are essential in terms of discovering one's unique happiness. Firstly, one needs to know him/herself well enough, to know the true desire in his/her subconsciousness. Secondly, it is permitted to say no to certain things, such as a goal which is beyond reach, or the expectation from others that is not admitted by ourselves. Finally, getting company from family, friends or the people we love perhaps is a great source of happiness. In conclusion, the versatility of human characters results in different understandings of happiness, but by finding out the common features in humanity, a path to happiness is open to everyone.