Many cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solution can you suggest.

Nowadays, many cities are struggling to figure out how to solve the problem of a housing shortage. The main reason for this is a trend of urbanization, people from countryside tend to move from small cities to bigger ones. The optimal solution for the government would be to invest in small towns and develop infrastructure there. Overall, all around the world young people are more likely to move to bigger cities, hence there is variance of career opportunities. For instance, in modern-day Almaty is a huge percentage of people from different cities, however the town is not built for such a flow of citizens. The growth of residents is disproportionate to the number of houses. Therefore, acquire a lot of problems, housing shortage is one of them, the price of rent and purchasing steadily increase. The main solution to this problem would be to stop migration by developing smaller cities. For instance, Kazakhstan's government has a plan to open new universities or move some from Almaty to Konaev, so students would go there instead of Almaty. Moreover, facilities and infrastructures should be built in small cities, consequently, towns could exist independently and provide citizens with all necessities, like education, work or entertainment. As a result, both sides would benefit, from this solution. In conclusion, the trend of urbanization has a harmful effect on small cities as well as big ones. Therefore, the government should take that into control, and start to finance smaller cities, so they can develop complex infrastructure.