Some people think that competitive sports have positive effects on teenager education, while others argue that effect is negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

people have differing views about competitive sports, some of them find it affects positively, and in other ways some people find it has negative effects on adolescents. In my view, I believe that the competition in sports can be beneficial for the education of children athletically. To begin with, there is an acknowledgement that, somehow, those competitions in sport have several drawbacks which can damage adolescents mentally, when they lose or defeat a game. Children, who are at a threshold of the most development process, have such a high energy of competition, thus, when they are defeated in a football game or basketball one can affect their confidence in some measures. In the game of football between Barcelona and Real Madrid, for instance, when Barcelona is defeated, audiences can see players' mentality have deteriorated. Besides, in the long term, this might strongly affect teenagers in a negative way. On the other side, I believe that competitive sports do benefit youngsters. Firstly, it fosters discipline, as planning and enrolling in many practices, hence they can build a disciplined habit in practices. Children, for example, as they enrol in practising sport consistently, consequently, discipline is established, especially the one they are in favour of. Secondly, it can also boost teenagers' confidence and manage their success and failure gracefully. Since the experiences are fully gained in those matches, they tend to be more confident as they can manage their feeling when get a victory or a defeat. In conclusion, competitive sports have several drawbacks in youngster education. But, I believe that it mostly affects teenagers in beneficial ways.