As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that reading newspapers is a thing of the past and reading news on the internet is becoming more common these days. I completely agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that newspaper is do not popular and the Internet is main form for most people. Firstly, the internet is useful for people who have their own smartphones. today. It takes less time than reading news paper. For example, most people want to know about the news which they are really interested in, and it is easy and fast to search on the Internet. If they read news paper, they need to start from looking for the page and it takes too much time. Moreover people can compare information because there are a lot of different aspects and opinions even if there is one news. As a result people feel that they don't need to buy newspaper. On the other hand, there are some opinion that newspaper is not the past thing because there are many newspaper companies and they are selling newspaper. But it is clearly that the sales rate have decreased. The sale rate is about 50% down, compared to 10years ago. Moreover, there are a lot of newspaper company which product their own news apps. It is also the reason why people do not buy news paper these days. In conclusion, the internet is becoming more popular and newspapers are becoming a thing of the past because of convenience of the Internet.