Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly belief that being a university graduate leads to a successful career. However, there is a more persuasive argument that teenagers should work straight when finishing school. While there are some benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would prefer attending college or university because it can guarantee employment opportunities On the one hand, getting employed after school can be attractive for many reasons. Youngsters want to start earning money as soon as possible, so they can become independent in their finances. Also, they will have a chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their job. This may lead to promotions and a successful career. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, you decide on your dream work by qualifying for the required profession. For instance, being a doctor requires a bachelor's medical degree. Secondly, attending an academic institution will guarantee better work opportunities, because the job market is becoming increasingly competitive and oversaturated, sometimes there are hundreds or even thousands of applicants for one position in a company, so just-graduated students will have a chance to compete for that position in job. Young people who do not have qualifications from university or college will not be able to compete. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is highly likely that for students to have a better career experience in later life if they have a university or college degree.