Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person's decision making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Companies are increasing their marketing budgets to showcase more advertisements compared to previous decades. While some may believe that adverts strongly influence decisions, others declare that the impact is either minor or not at all. This essay will argue why adverts definitely have a major effect when it comes to considering things. Many people do not acknowledge that adverts can make changes to our thinking process. Since marketing is conducted on various forms of channels, they simply ignore the idea, brand or product that is showcased. While commuting between destinations, the observation of such displays is minimal nowadays due to mobile phones. For instance, a person may skip past billboards or banners of a company because they are focused on the route. This could be the reason behind this belief. However, the process of deciding on something is greatly affected by advertisements. Almost every company prepares a hefty budget for marketing and its strategies. As most organizations know this is a proven method to expand their name and product line, and studies support the impact on one's thoughts. For example, there has been proven scientific research that the human brain holds the image it sees for at least a day in the conscious part of the brain. Proven that the act of purchasing, searching or thinking about a product or service has a huge impact. To summarize, this essay argues that advertising has a considerable and meaningful part when it comes to deciding upon something. In my opinion, the purpose of advertisements plays an important role in distributing its idea to the masses, even though people may not be consciously absorbing the information, they most certainly think about it at some point.