In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is a fact, that crime content is popular all around the world. Mostly this happens because people can relate to the incidents. In my perspective, it has numerous repercussions as it promotes crimes in the society. Crime stories reported on a variety of media platforms are often based on real events. People are widely familiar with the area or sometimes with the person with whom an incident happened which attract their attention to consume such content. After getting insights about the events, people keep themselves alert to counter any bad situation. For instance, in Karachi, street crimes are common, criminals snatch precious items from general public on a daily basis if someone combat with them, they simply fire the victim which is why a huge segment of the society living in Karachi stay in touch with the current affairs and take precautionary measures in advance. I believe, that crime stories reported on media endorse criminal activities in the community. Criminals often take both ideas and motivations from these and act accordingly. For example, a detailed investigation was carried out on Karachi incidents which shows that 90 per cent reported cases relate with stories broadcasted on the media. Thus, the media unintentionally promotes bad things in the community. In conclusion, popular form of recreation on televisions and novels is crime reporting. Due to familiarty with the events, people usually watch such reports. According to me, the primary factor behind the promotion of crimes in general public is obviously the insights broadcasted on the media outlets.