Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

The vast majority of people all over the world have a tendency to move from the countryside to urban areas. This essay will argue that this is a positive development, as it gives better job perspectives. However, a negative part of it is losing family bonds. A negative consequence of changing places of residence is weakening familial ties. This may happen due to cultural differences, as moving to a new city may expose family members to different cultural norms of lifestyles, leading to misunderstandings or conflicts that strain relationships. For example, when my aunt moved to the big city, she found herself surrounded by people with different customs and traditions. Because of this distinctiveness, she struggled with family connection, feeling like she was drifting apart from them. Over the time, the distance grew, and the once strong family bond began to fade away. A positive aspect of moving to an urban city is the opportunity to find a well-paid job. In a bustling urban environment, there are often more career prospects and higher salaries arr available, which can lead to financial stability and personal growth. For instance, relocating to a megalapolis megapolis can give you more job options because there are lots of different kinds of employment vacancies there. Big cities have more companies seeking for more employers than some rural areas, so it's easier to find a job that fits what you're looking for. I believe that it makes urbanization tremendously effective. In conclusion, urban transition can prevent people from maintaining tight-knit families’ relationships. However, they may find well-paid jobs that enable them to support their families financially, even if it comes at the cost of some social connections.