Some scientists think that very soon computers will be more intelligent than humans. While some people think it is a positive development, others say it has adverse effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are growing concerns that sooner or later, computer intelligence might surpass human capacity. While some are of the opinion that such a development is advantageous, others have contrary views. This essay will examine both arguments and conclude that artificial intelligence cuts both ways. To begin with, it is widely acknowledged that if computers became superior to human beings, this would definitely have positive impacts on people. This is because scientists believe that advanced technology could help companies to increase work efficiency and productivity. Clearly, robots can work round the clock unlike humans. Another merit is that computer intelligence can narrow the gap between the rich and the poor. To be specific, artificial intelligence could lead to mass production of goods and services. This would trigger a massive drop in the prices of consumables. Nevertheless, I believe that having smarter computers would have adverse impacts on humanity. Firstly, super computers could diminish the real value of human creativity and imagination as people would heavily rely on machines. Therefore, humans would become less creative. Secondly, if computer knowledge surpasses humans', there would be the likelihood that employment would be lost since human labour can be replaced by machines. In South Korea, about 50% of workplaces in the business sector are already considering the introduction of cutting-edge technologies that could effectively and precisely deal with financial analyses. To surmise, there is a compelling argument that the growth of computer intelligence would undoubtedly bring benefits; however, I contend that this could potentially pose a threat to human development and employability.